Review Policy


Thank you so much for stopping by my site. I am happy to accept requests of galley/arc copies of books, published books and epub/mobi/pdf format books from all manner of people–be it from an author, a publicist or even a fellow reviewer. If you have an electronic copy of a book you’d like to send to me, contact me for my Kindle email address.

When you contact me, please make certain you let me know of any scheduling dates (if you would like the book reviewed on the day it releases versus a month before or a few weeks after the release), as well as an embargo information.

I enjoy reading all manner of books–if they are well-written and compelling. I do have regular features (Page to Screen, Guilty Pleasures and Finally Comic Friday). I do not have an age range, as in the store I work with all manner of readers. If you have a book you’d like me to ‘pair’ it with in ‘Pros and Connnns,’ please let me know.

I will not ever sell ARCs or digital copies of books I receive. I may, on occasion (and noted in the post) bookcross the book, or offer copies to readers in a giveaway.

I also am happy to accept sponsored posts, for a small fee, depending on the subject. Contact me at the link below and let me know how you think your product/service will fit within AlwaysReiding!

I am a Goodreads librarian, a member of NetGalley and Edelweiss and look forward to reviewing your book and sharing my review on those sites as well as Amazon, Kobo, Barnes and Noble and anywhere else you wish.

Email me here to start the process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

35 thoughts on “Review Policy

  1. Hi!

    Hope you’re having a great time.

    I came across your site while searching in Google and I was wondering if you are giving book reviews to non-fiction or self-help books like mine?

    My name is Sarah Crawford and I have a book called “Achieve Your Goals: 25 Life Hack Principles to Reinvent Yourself, Nurture Your Talent and Help You Achieve Life Goals and Success.”

    I’m about to launch the book in April and I’d appreciate if you’ll give an honest review about it. Of course, I will give you a free copy of the book. =D

    Here’s the link to Amazon for your reference: http://www.amzn.com/B00U83SJH0.

    Tell me what you think.

    Look forward to hearing from you.

    Have a great weekend! ^_^

    Best,

    Sarah Crawford

    Posted on March 27, 2015 at 6:08 am
  2. Author Anthony Avina Request for Review of Strange Perceptions

    To Whom it May Concern:

    My name is Anthony Avina, and I am an indie writer. I am contacting you today because I have a brand new short story currently available
    for preorder on Amazon.com right now. It’s called Strange Perceptions, and it is a modern day twist on a classic urban legend. It follows
    a young internet celebrity living in Los Angeles. One night a simple drive home turns into a deadly fight for survival. Its a mixture of
    the horror and suspense genres.

    With the short story releasing on April 14th, I wanted to reach out to see if there was a chance you’d be interested in reviewing the
    story. I have it available in both PDF and .docx formats, and have an official EPK to accompany it as well. I am also available for email
    interviews for your respective blog and/or website should you care to do an interview. If there is anything else I can do for you, feel free
    to let me know and know as well that I have a YouTube channel that boasts a little over 500 subscribers, and not only would I be happy to
    do any video/audio interviews but I’d be happy to promote your blog in one of my videos. Thanks so much, and I look forward to hearing your
    response.

    Anthony Avina
    Author

    Posted on April 5, 2015 at 2:09 am
  3. I\’d like to offer for possible review a new book of mine. Hidden Dangers, published by Sunbury Press, details the unresolved problems of drug commerce, immigration, corruption, social protest and ecology and includes amplifications of articles and reports of mine that have been published over the past few years in journals and magazines. It\’s written for the general public and includes commentaries from people in all walks of life from both countries. Recent events in Mexico make the book, its contents and analyses particularly pertinent.

    Posted on April 15, 2015 at 7:42 pm
  4. I hope this email finds you well!

    I am an Australian author of a new picture book about children from divorced families for kids 3-6 years old. It’s a gentle resource for young children to cope with life’s challenges through loving words and beautiful illustrations.

    Synopsis of A Brand New Day
    Mondays and Tuesdays are fun, going on cooking adventures with Dad. We look forward to Wednesdays and Thursday too when we get to be a green thumb with Mum. Don’t forget the holidays! Spring breaks with Mum and hot summers camping with Dad. Each day is a truly special day!

    Would you be interested in reviewing my book? It is only 32 pages long and approximately 285 words.

    Should you require anything further, please let me know. Many thanks for your time!

    Best Regards,
    A.S. Chung (Amy)
    Pigeonhole Books
    Children picture books for blended, divorced, multicultural and same-sex families
    http://www.pigeonholebooks.com
    http://www.aschung.com

    Facebook: pigeonholebooks
    Twitter: @PigeonholeBooks
    Pinterest: aschung
    Goodreads: A.S. Chung

    Posted on April 17, 2015 at 1:34 am
  5. I\’m hoping to interest you in reviewing a new science fiction thriller from Barbarian Books, published April 2015 (contains horror and adult situations.)

    After terrorists killed his wife, scientists used nanotechnology to turn Neil into the perfect weapon. As a man he was unpleasant, dangerous and of little use. As wetwear, he is unpleasant, very dangerous and extremely useful. He kills without mercy, then erases the evidence by destroying his temporary body. The aftermath is someone else\’s problem.The scientists that created this weapon knew they had made a monster. They did not know that Neil was monstrous before they started. What do they tell their superiors when Neil\’s atrocities escalate? With every mission a success, will the bureaucrats even care?But Neil is worse than homicidal and psychopathic, he\’s untidy. When he leaves his severed head in Iran, he leaves a pathologist a puzzle to solve. If she succeeds, it will destroy England\’s only chance to survive in a terrorists\’ transformed world. The humanity of every member of this top secret team will be stretched to the limit when they are ordered to send this powerful psychotic assassin on a rescue mission.\

    “Walk in the flesh\” by Peter Bailey. 76,000 words,Available from Amazon UK (or Amazon.Com ) but of course review copies are available in ePub, mobi and PDF

    In case any of that has wetted your appetite, here is a short extract from the bookChapter One – IranThe Mutaween’s neck broke with a wet crack. Neil sat up, still straddling the man’s body and listened carefully. The sound of pursuit was distant and unfocused. He thought he might have another five minutes before he had to run again.Quickly, he checked the body for a weapon. A gun, or even a knife, could change everything, but the weapon of choice for the Iranian religious police to chastise the blasphemous seemed to be a simple wooden stick. He didn’t think this would be much use against a rotating bolt submachine gun, firing 850 rounds per minute.The dead man’s eyes stared reproachfully in the moonlight. Neil closed them with a wipe of his hand. As far as he was concerned, it was a self-inflicted injury. If the local had not opened his mouth to scream, then Neil would not have had to twist his head through 180 degrees.The sound of pursuit was closer now. Perhaps they were herding him to a dead end where they could collect him easily.He should have realised that his insertion into Iran had been far too easy. His cover—a student returning to his homeland—had seemed perfect, but at some point he had been compromised.He had first seenfirst saw them three days ago, reflected in a shop window, and had casually dismissed the tag as just routine surveillance. Even when they came into the coffee shop, he had sat there like a good little citizen, with his papers ready for routine inspection by the Islamic Revolutionary Guard. By the time he realised that these were the elite Vevak internal security, and they had come for him, it was nearly too late.The smell of shit from the corpse was distracting. He discarded that sense.If he had been within range of a Wi-Fi point, there would have been no problem. Upload and dump, but they had started the sweep while he was away from its comforting presence. So he had run.Soon the gleaming glass and chrome façade of the twenty-first century core of Esfahan had givengave way to alleys that had not changed in the last 500 years. The maze of streets concealed him, but it also stopped him being able to salvage the mission intel.Three times he had tried to double back to the center, and each time a thin line of grey Vevak uniforms had been there. It was almost as if they knew where he would head.He was achingly tired now that the adrenaline rush had gone. This cover was calling for raw calories to replace the energy he had burnt so easily. He turned off the receptors that were signalling need. Now he could run fast and hard, but there would be no warning when all reserves were exhausted.His head throbbed; the tumour mass there was no longer being held back by the drugs, and had started to grow again. He wondered what the searchers in his room would think when they found the huge array of prescription medicines in his bathroom. Most of them looked like cancer drugs, designed to stop an abnormal growth. Which was nearly what they were. They would never suspect anything else.

    Posted on April 22, 2015 at 8:45 am
  6. Dear Editor:

    I am the author of a new adult-targeted ebook called Echo (now available on Amazon.com), which is the first book of a trilogy that is an epic time travel reincarnation love story. Though it’s foremost a love story, it is by no means just targeted at women; and it could also fall comfortably into the categories of historical novel, adventure, and/or fantasy.

    Would you be interested in reviewing Echo?

    I’d be happy to send you a review copy in PDF format.

    Thank you,
    Lorena Glass

    Echo by
    Lorena Glass

    Published by MyInkBooks.com

    ASIN: B00T38UYY2
    Published on February 1, 2015

    Posted on April 25, 2015 at 10:47 am
  7. Good afternoon,

    I would love for you to read/review the first book in my Growing Pains Series; Kendra’s Diaries. The second book New Beginnings is scheduled to come out this summer. A little further below is a synopsis of Kendra’s Diaries which sets the stage for the rest of the series.

    I’ve read for pleasure for as long as I can remember. Are You There God? It’s Me Margaret, Flowers in the Attic Series and Sweet Valley High Series were my favs (sort of dating myself). I wasn’t much of an outside person back then so tv and books kept me company many many a day.

    I fell in love with reading hard and fast. I grew up thinking one day I’m going to write a book…and I did!! Many years later when I actually began to write it, I then said I’ll make it a series…and I did!! I love it. My only regret is I wished I would have started sooner. But as they say better late than never…..

    “Meet Kendra Foster. She’s right in the middle of the roller coaster ride of growing up. Her family seems to be in a permanent state of disarray. High school is right around the corner and there is only one school she wants to attend but it is going to take a miracle for her to go. She finally made the cheerleading team which is the best thing that has happened since forever. But much to her dismay this wreaks havoc in a completely unexpected way. Then she has one year left to capture Jamie’s attention yet she hasn’t been able to do that since the fourth grade. And with the new girl everyone is going crazy over she doesn’t have much of a chance does she? Life is coming at her from all sides and she is determined to keep it all together. Kendra’s Diaries is the first installment in the Growing Pains series. During all the twists, turns, ups and downs Kendra will develop courage, faith and perseverance. She will learn no matter what happens in life always remain positive and never give up. Life has a way of working itself out.”

    Feel free to review my website/Amazon page (links below) to learn more about me and the series. Hope to hear from you.

    Thanks!!

    I AM KP Smith

    Posted on April 28, 2015 at 6:40 pm
  8. First of all, “Passholes” is a hysterically wonderful name.

    Second of all, I would like to offer you a review ecopy of my new release, THE RIDEALONG. Information about the book follows this email.

    As for me, I am an international #1 bestseller, one of the top indie horror writers in the U.S., and have been one of Amazon’s (U.S.) top selling horror writers for the last three years straight.

    Thanks for your consideration, and I look forward to hearing from you!

    Best Wishes,
    Michaelbrent Collings

    THE RIDEALONG
    “I’ve left clues for you, and clues for the police. They’ll be searching for you. The evidence at the scene of Officer Knight’s death is enough to send you both to jail.”

    “Who am I searching for?”

    The Voice laughs. That strange, dangerous laugh. “Me, of course.”
    ***
    It was supposed to be just one more ridealong, a night when high schooler Melissa Latham accompanies her father on his patrol. But when a psychotic killer targets them for a wicked game, the night turns into a high-speed chase where there is no prize for second place.

    They have to find a killer before he murders the next one of their friends.

    They have to find a killer before they are caught and charged for the murder of the men he’s already killed.

    They have to find a killer… before he finds them.

    Posted on April 29, 2015 at 6:04 pm
  9. my new novel, The Second Son, was just released by Morehead Publishing and I’m looking for reviews. Its the best I can do at telling what its really like to be an ER physician with a plot. I deplore predictable books and love a triple twist ending. My first book, The Cambion, received 5 stars from Kurt Springs and Dianne Bylo. Dianne has also given The Second Son 5 stars.
    I’d really appreciate a review from you and can provide it in whatever format you’d like. You can see more at PaulWNielsen.com.
    Thank you for your consideration.
    Paul

    Posted on May 1, 2015 at 8:08 pm
  10. Hey,

    If I may be so bold, I would like to earn a review for my novel, “Ashes and Asphalt” (written as Trevor Halloway, but misspelled by the Internet).

    It’s a story about two estranged brothers (Mike and Kyle Byrne), who must fulfill their’ dad’s last request: for the BOTH to bring his ashes to the annual Sturgis Bike Rally.

    And of course, hilarity does ensue.

    It’s a story about brotherhood, about reconnecting with family, and honor.

    If this sounds like something reviewable, email me back and we’ll take it from there.

    May your day be 13% better than expected.

    Posted on May 7, 2015 at 7:23 pm
  11. Hi, AlwaysReiding. I’m an active member of the Horror Writers Association with
    my first novel being published by an independent, Larry Czeronka
    Publishing. INK is a horror novel, coming out at the end of June,
    co-written with my writing partner, Dale Pitman. As for my background,
    I’ve been a professional screenwriter up until this point with two films directed
    by acclaimed horror director Wes Craven. Would you consider looking at an
    Advanced Review Copy? Here is the blurb:

    His studio has become his refuge and his prison – a place of boundless imagination and lonely isolation. Brian Archer,
    creator of a series of successful graphic novels about a vengeful supernatural being called “The Highwayman,”
    has become a recluse after the adoration of a female fan turned to rage and violence.

    But all that changes when he meets a renowned and beautiful illustrator, A.J. Hart, who carries emotional scars of
    her own. Their work together is fueled by the unrequited passion they share and a mysterious bottle of black ink
    that arrives one day at Brian’s doorstep.

    The impossibly dark liquid has mystical properties, making their characters appear so real they eventually come to life,
    reigning terror on those who mean them harm and if not stopped—threatens to unleash an apocalypse on all mankind.
    Brian must break free of his self-imposed exile and solve the mystery that allowed these terrible creatures into the world.

    It would be fine if the review came out around the beginning of July. I can send as a .pdf
    Thanks for your consideration. All the best, Glenn Benest

    Posted on May 11, 2015 at 9:20 pm
  12. Dear Serial Reader,

    DISCOVER THE TREE THAT CAN NEVER BE UPROOTED

    With growing global interest in researching family history people are becoming more connected to their family’s roots. In the historical fiction Upon Destiny’s Song Mike Ericksen shares the story of his family’s search interwoven with his ancestor’s engrossing story.

    Ane Marie Madsen was only ten-years-old when she immigrated to Utah with her family. She was numbered in the ill-fated Willie Handcart Company of 1856, which saw the deaths of almost a third of the company when winter storms hit Wyoming. After settling in Utah, Ane Marie’s faith is tested once again as her path moves through the misadventures of colonizing a new territory ridden with danger and disease.

    Most books written about families in the Willie Handcart Co. are historical books that never bring the story to life. Upon Destiny’s Song follows one family’s journey, and gives an intimate look into what being a pioneer was like for people who had never slept outside or cooked over a fire. “Those who read this book will be swept up in the adventure,” co-author Sage Steadman states. “The adventure of sailing to a new land, traversing the continent on foot, and discovering the sacrifice that love bears as these pioneers found the strength to trod on when all seemed lost.”

    Please contact me for a copy of Upon Destiny’s Song to consider for review, guest post or giveaway on your blog. I have also posted additional press material below for your convenience and would be happy to arrange an interview..

    Sincerely,

    Sage Steadman

    For Immediate Release

    Contact:
    Sage Steadman

    Upon Destiny’s Song
    by Mike Ericksen and Sage Steadman

    Faith, sacrifice and love come together in Upon Destiny’s Song as it brings to life the remarkably true story of one Danish family’s hardships as they crossed the unruly Midwest in 1856 to reach an American Zion.

    The historical fiction novel Upon Destiny’s Song co-written by Mike Ericksen and Sage Steadman is based on the true-life story of Ole and Ane Madsen, who with their children left their native Denmark in 1856 to answer the call of early leaders of their religion, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

    The story examines how their sacrifices changed the lives of their present-day descendants who sought out their story, illustrating the profound effect that everyday choices have on future generations.

    “Ericksen and Steadman have given a tremendous new voice to the Ole and Ane Madsen family. Veterans of the 1856 Willie handcart pioneer company, the Madsen family’s trek spanned the spectrum of that experience—from steely determination to the most sacred sacrifice of all… Interwoven with Mike Ericksen’s own “trek” and the story of “how he awoke” is a story that is guaranteed to awake every reader. The writing has taken me into their homes – their lives – their hearts – and their dreams.”
    ∼ Jolene Allphin
    Author, Tell My Story, Too

    Mike Ericksen has previously told the amazing story of his family’s roots through song and speaking engagements at firesides held across the country. Now the beautiful story of his ancestors and the lessons he’s learned are finally available in Upon Destiny’s Song.

    Sage Steadman is the author of inspirational teen novel, Snowflake Obsidian: Memoir of a Cutter. She joined forces with Ericksen to help bring his ancestor’s stories to life.

    Upon Destiny’s Song by Mike Ericksen; Empath Media; Historical Fiction;
    ISBN: 978-0-9883604-1-9 (dj) Hardcover $19.99
    ISBN: 978-0-9883604-2-6 (sc) Softcover $14.99
    ISBN: 978-0-9883604-3-3 (ebk) EBook $2.99

    Review Copies Available Upon Request
    ###

    Posted on May 13, 2015 at 8:13 pm
  13. My first mystery, \”The Girl who went Missing,\” came out on April 23rd. It is set in Mumbai, India, and though it has mystery written all over it, there is a sliver of romance as well. I wrote it to entertain readers but at the same time I wanted to highlight a socially pressing topic. While it\’s never easy to convert a 245 page (89,616 words) novel into a few paragraphs, here is the synopsis: When June Warner arrives in India to visit her sister Thalia, a trip to take her mind off her jilted engagement, she is greeted by the bright hot chaos of Mumbai but not her sister. She goes to the YMCA where Thalia is staying, only to find that she is not there.Convinced that Thalia’s no-show is a sign that she is in danger, June begins a desperate search for her younger sister.Police Commissioner Oscar D\’Costa, scarred by the tragedies of his past, swears he will never again ignore his gut instinct when it comes to a missing girl. And with more and more dead foreign women being found in his precinct, he becomes convinced a conspiracy is at play.Through the two worlds of American naiveté and Indian chaos, they must find the girl who went missing. If this interests you, I would be delighted to send you a copy that is Kindle friendly. I do have some reviews on Goodreads and Amazon, if you choose to read them. Finally, I don\’t have a time frame for a review; you get to it when you get to it.Thank you so much,Ace Varkey

    Posted on May 27, 2015 at 7:41 pm
  14. Latest cover copy small 1-22.jpeg

    Colorado teenager Wade Summers wants
    nothing more than to go on his date tonight with high school
    hottie Glory Schoonover.

    Unfortunately, a fierce February blizzard has blown in
    and a couple of first-time heifers are calving
    early. Way too early.

    And Wade’s never delivered a calf on his own before.
    (His grandfather was always there to show him the way).

    Simmering under the teenage hormones and unexpected birthing
    is a conflicted son who finally confronts the abuse of his shady stepfather
    and a betrayal by his somewhat disengaged mother.

    Major themes include reconciling duty and desire, the pains and pleasures
    of teen romance, escaping dysfunctional parents and growing up in
    an agricultural community that is dying to the banalities of sprawl.

    May I send you a review copy of this coming-of-age story?

    Thanks for your time and consideration.

    It is greatly appreciated.

    Scatter joy,

    Jerome O Brown
    tetonwolf.com

    Posted on May 31, 2015 at 7:02 pm
  15. I found your blog listed on bookbloggerlist.com. I enjoyed reading your blog and think you would enjoy my new crime thriller, 99 Percent Kill.

    99 Percent Kill follows Lucky Dey, an on-again/off-again Los Angeles County Sheriff’s detective who is both willful and acerbic to a dangerous fault. While in a holding pattern for official reinstatement, Lucky accepts a one-time gig to track down the missing teenage daughter of a Midwestern software millionaire. The 98,000 word novel is the first in a series, but also lives as a stand-alone thriller, winding its way through an L.A. landscape where the lights are bright, but the edges can be dark, perilously frayed, and populated with mix of human predators, amusing losers, and ambitious fringe dwellers.

    About me:

    • My first two novels, Dark Horse and True Believers were published by Avon Books and developed as movies for Twentieth Century Fox and MGM.

    • My most recent novels, The Safety Expert and Blood Money were self-published and well-reviewed.

    • My screenwriting credits include Die Hard 2, Bad Boys, and Hostage.

    • I post a weekly blog about my experiences in Hollywood on my website, http://www.dougrichardson.com and have over 400 weekly subscribers and tens of thousands of views.

    I am releasing the book mid-August. I hope it is of interest to you and I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks for your time.
    Sincerely,

    
Doug Richardson


    Posted on June 6, 2015 at 1:45 am
  16. Dear Nicole,I’m the author of The One You Feed, the first book in the Out of the Dark series. I recently came across your site on the Book Blogger List and see that you are a fan of Horror. You also seem to leave thoughtful reviews for the books you read, which is great! I’d like to gift you a copy of my story and get your thoughts (I can also send mobi or PDF if you\’d prefer}. No pressure as far as what kind of review you post or how long you take to post it. If you’re interested, feel free to email me at jdrummond1273@hotmail.com.Thanks,James
    Like most kids who grew up in the small Oregon town of Silver Falls, Toby Hoffman had heard all the scary stories about the monsters living in the neighboring woods of the Umatilla Indian Reservation. Now a teenager, he knows the stories are made up to keep the town’s children from wandering where they aren’t wanted. Then his best friend, Nate, wakes up covered in blood in the reservation woods, with no recollection of whose blood it is or where it came from. When even more brutal attacks follow, Toby can’t help but wonder if one of the fables he was told as a child might be true. With the help of Rachel, a determined Native American girl who has moved off the reservation and into the house next door, he begins searching for an explanation for the recent carnage. He also develops feelings for his new neighbor, which are put to the test when he and Rachel discover that her uncle may be responsible for the emergence of a legendary monster that does in fact exist. To make matters worse, there’s evidence that Nate was turned by the beast, and that he has every intention of holding onto his extraordinary new creature capabilities no matter the cost. In order to save Silver Falls from a true scary story, Toby will have to face off against forces he doesn’t fully understand – and his closest friend.

    Posted on June 7, 2015 at 1:33 am
  17. Dear Always REIDing,

    I hope you’re well. I found your email address on The Book Bloggers List and I wanted to reach out and see if you would be interested in reviewing my collection of short stories “It Ain’t Easy.”

    “It Ain’t Easy” is a collection of short stories on growing up in Washington, DC. If you think it’s all memorials and museums, you’re mistaken. This collection explores the every day lives of those who reside in the city— from the around the way girls and boys in the hood to the private schools on the privileged side of town. “It Ain’t Easy” shows one of America’s most talked about cities in a way it is rarely seen; through the eyes of the people.

    Page Count: 142

    If this seems like something you would be interested in please let me know and I can send you a free copy. I would request that you share the review on Amazon and Goodreads in addition to any other venues you choose.

    Thank you for your time.
    Take care,
    Kesia

    Posted on June 18, 2015 at 10:06 pm
  18. I’d like to submit my urban fantasy book, “Lot’s Mountain” for your review. It was published on June 18, 2015 and is 455 pages in length. I can provide digital copies in whatever format preferred.
    Thank you for your time.

    Blurb:

    Magic isn’t gone, only hidden.

    For countless centuries monsters, men, and things in between have fought hidden battles over the fate of magic … in a small rural town in Virginia. Now their skirmishes threaten to explode into open war, with the entire world held in the balance.

    Dylan Caid, a troubled misfit whose secret just might hold the key to victory, finds himself thrust into the center of this ancient conflict. With both sides urging him to join with them and threatening death or worse should he not, Dylan must seek out an ancient force that even monsters fear.

    Posted on June 22, 2015 at 3:14 am
  19. Hi,

    I very much hope that you will enjoy and review my YA (comedy/fantasy/historical) novel, The Pharaoh’s Cat. It’s self-published (May 16, 2015) and available on Amazon in paperback (182 pages) and in a Kindle edition.

    I can send you the paperback or an ebook.

    Below is a synopsis of The Pharaoh’s Cat.

    Thank you for your time and attention.

    Maria Luisa

    Kicked in the ass, a stray tomcat in ancient Egypt can now do the impossible—talk and act like a man, make ancient Egypt funny, visit New York City, bring the Pharaoh back from the dead.

    The cat, who narrates in the present tense, is exploring a looted tomb when he is kicked by the Vizier, the Pharaoh’s uncle and second only to him. The cat retaliates by spitting a cat amulet at his attacker, hitting him in the forehead.

    The Vizier wants to kill the cat on the spot, but the High Priest of Amun-Ra intervenes. When the High Priest says the cat cannot stand up to his accuser and speak in his own defense, the cat suddenly finds that he can. The Pharaoh enters the tomb, hears the cat hurling wisecracks at the Vizier, and laughs for the first time since his parents’ death.

    The Pharaoh takes the cat to live with him at the royal palace, and a bond of love soon forms. The High Priest becomes the cat’s friend and confidant. From him, the cat learns that the cat-goddess Bastet has given him his powers, but not why, only that she will one day ask him a question. The Vizier becomes an even more vindictive enemy as the Pharaoh, inspired by the cat to become a stronger leader, curtails his powers.

    When the Pharaoh and the cat return from a tour of Egypt, the Vizier murders the Pharaoh, blames the cat, and orders him executed. The High Priest rescues him, and they travel through time to New York City, where they stay with Elena, a prominent Egyptologist’s daughter. They go to an ancient Egyptian exhibit, end up in Central Park, then at a cathedral, and later retrieve a lost spell to revive the dead.

    They return to Egypt to revive the Pharaoh, but the spell fails to work till Bastet appears to ask the cat to give his life in return for the Pharaoh’s. He says yes, but Bastet only needed him to agree for the spell to work. The Pharaoh is resurrected, kills the Vizier in battle, then returns to the world above after making the High Priest pharaoh in his place.

    The High Priest reigns for seven years with the cat at his side. A rebellion forces them to return to New York City, where they find Elena pregnant with the High Priest’s child. For her, only months have passed. The cat immediately senses that the child she carries is the Pharaoh reincarnated.

    Posted on June 23, 2015 at 4:20 pm
  20. Hi,

    I hope you are interested in reading and reviewing my new contemporary romance novel. I’ve included the book description and the link to the book on Amazon below:

    An attractive thirty year old professional woman leaves NYC after being attacked there and finds a new job by the seashore. She has to decide whether she will date her ex-boyfriend or a mysterious new man she meets on a bus ride. Filled with passion, emotion, romance and the excitement of a summer by the sea…

    Through the Riptide

    It would be great if you could read and review my novel over the next few months as it is a new release. But if you can’t get to it right now that is okay as well. I will send a kindle gift copy of my new book to your email address if you are interested!

    Posted on June 23, 2015 at 11:36 pm
  21. I came across your site via BookBloggerList and saw that you are a fan of Fantasy and Paranormal genres.

    I wanted to reach out in hope that you would consider reviewing my upcoming novel Nero Demare and the Legend of the Vampires. The original copy is available on Amazon, and the revised edition releases as an eBook Tuesday July 28, and I will gladly provide you with an Advance Readers’ Copy via your preferred eBook platform – just let me know what that is.

    I really appreciate your help. Thanks again!

    Best,

    David Patrick

    Posted on July 3, 2015 at 6:13 pm
  22. G’day Always Reiding,

    As a successful blogger I am sure you are overwhelmed with projects to complete HOWEVER I have several available approaches to still ask you to do a review of my book on your blog. I can beg, bribe, impress or intimidate.

    Pleeaaassseeee……. I will give you $20…. that my hired muscle will beat out of you if you would agree to read my work. Are you now suitably captivated?

    TORN: The Story of an Undeserving Wallaby Drowning in a Septic Tank.

    The book is a humorous memoir of the laughs, confusion and observations during transplantation from my life in Australia to the USA to start my first job twenty years ago. This is juxtaposed against the sadness I had in the present day living with the abduction of my only son to Brazil five years ago.

    Only a bloody Australian would be crazy enough to write a laugh out loud book about their child’s abduction but when everything in your life is taken from you, you had better get busy laughing or there will be nothing left of you if the moment comes to see your child again.

    If now interested, or petrified for your safety, or in desperate need of money and would like to read my work please request whatever format you would like and I will send it to you.

    Sincerely,

    Simon Williams

    Your biggest fan (Oh did I forget to mention compliment as another option?)

    Posted on July 8, 2015 at 1:31 am
  23. Hello, My name is Rick Lakin and I am the publisher at iCrewDigitalPublishing.com. In 1989, a fellow high school teacher named Dirk Harman published a book called Natives in Exile, a collection of short stories that are tied closely together in a desert town on Route 66 called Solero, California. It was originally published by Capra Press and got favorable reviews from the LA Times and the Sonora Review. Unfortunately, it was very poorly edited and contained many typos that distracted from the quality of the book and it therefore was not a commercial success. I am hoping that you will be interested in reviewing this book and helping to give it a second chance. Natives in Exile will be published on Amazon and Createspace on September 1, 2015. The genre is Literary Fiction, Native Americans.Here is a link to an excerpt: /Back Cover:Dirk Harman’s critically acclaimed first novel chronicles the parallel lives of several unfortunate souls stranded by history, circumstances and plain old bad living in a slowly dying Mojave desert town. Once a thriving mining community and bustling railroad junction, Solero, California has fallen on hard times, due mainly to a careless error made by a hung-over civil engineer while mapping out a route for the new interstate. Through a series of linked stories told in a lyrical and often humorous voice, Harman portrays a piece of American culture that has been abandoned and left to the elements, like postcards from a ghost town. “Solero is the faded name on the bullet-pocked road sign that flips past your windshield at 80 MPH (and 100 degrees in the shade) on the way to Las Vegas. Of this welcome-to-nowhere town—easily bypassed and quickly forgotten—Dirk Harman has drawn a portrait so vivid, so harsh, so funny, so merciful, that it’s on my literary map for good”—Ursula Le Guin, Capra Press “Getting inside a dozen wildly different characters, from native rattlesnake shaman to itinerant rodeo clown to unrequited coffee shop waitress, Harman himself is shape-shifter and shaman.”—Peter Wild, The Sonora Review “Harman’s prose has the forlorn authenticity of a distant train whistle in the night.”—Charles Solomon, Los Angeles Times Please let me know what format you would like for me to send you.Rick Lakin619-370-3320 icrewdigital@gmail.comicrewdigitalpublishing.com@ricklakin

    Posted on July 20, 2015 at 10:56 am
  24. Hi there,

    I wonder if you might be interested in reviewing an adventure ebook for readers aged 8-14 called The Secret of Sinbad’s Cave. Here’s a quick synopsis:

    Nat Sheppard’s world is turned upside down on the first day of the school holidays by the discovery of a secret room containing cave maps with clues to an ancient treasure. But Nat and her friends soon discover they’re not the only ones chasing the jewels. Professional treasure hunters are on the trail – and they’re prepared to eliminate anyone in their way.

    Thank you so much for your time.

    Warm regards,

    Brydie Walker Bain
    Waitomo Caves
    New Zealand

    Posted on July 24, 2015 at 9:45 am
  25. THE HOLIDAYS ARE MURDER!

    The short story collection I call THE LITTLE RED BOOK OF HOLIDAY HOMICIDES begins the year in December with “The Shoe Santa,” a Christmas-noir tale in which Sam Spade’s secretary Effie Perrine discovers the truth about scores of missing boys. In “Saint Nicholas Abbey Rum,” January’s Twelfth Night party at an English country house is interrupted when someone is fatally poisoned. February’s homage to President’s Day reveals how a bottle of antique Jefferson Bordeaux is misappropriated and found where the sun don’t shine. March celebrates baseball’s opening day with a fatal ballpark beaning. April is for Earth Day and auto-erotic asphyxiation.

    You get the idea. It’s a mix of murder mystery styles ranging from hard-boiled to barely warm, points of view varied among victim, perp and gumshoe, periods and places from sunny San Diego to Upstate New York to a famous theater town in Southern Oregon playfully known as Bardford. There’s a celebration for everybody, whether you’re into Roman festivals or orthodox atheism … and a murder to boot.

    Available as a Kindle book or in paperback on Amazon. Check it out and let me know what you think! Cheers–MJ

    Posted on July 29, 2015 at 5:31 pm
  26. Hello. My book (The Call Of Gelduur) is an action-adventure/fantasy novel inspired by an Europe at the dawn of the Viking Age. It features a bit of intrigue, plenty of battles (both on land and at sea), pagan legends and religions, a lighthearted story and a decent amount of shameless manipulation. If manipulation was ever decent. Should you be interested, please let me know what is your format of choice. Thank you for your time and patience 🙂

    PS: I\’ve added a snippet, just so you\’d know what to expect
    “Woe to the vanquished and to those who have never braved the high seas before! Bent over the sides of the ships, many of the newcomers felt the urge to speak closely to the waves over and over again, much to the amusement of their seasoned mates. They had left their misty islands, lured away by sly words like “Join us and taste the adventure!” Rocked by the angry sea, they had had their first bite. Alas, their adventure tasted like puke.“Serves you right for being such lame drunkards!” the elders mocked them, as others had mocked them as well in their time. The newcomers begged the headmen to turn the ships around. They begged to be left ashore on any strip of land that would cross their way. Poor bastards! To their dismay, the answer was always the same: “Norrland is that way: swim for it!” Although encouraging hails swept the decks, none followed the advice.\”

    Posted on August 7, 2015 at 8:03 am
  27. Hi,

    I’m writing to see if you would be interested in reviewing my first book in a series of four. The series is called Herring Cove Road and the first novel/volume is called On Herring Cove Road: Mr. Jew and the Goy Boy. Since I released the first book a year ago, I had done very little on the marketing side of it, but with the third book in the series being released before this November, I’ve started putting more energy into marketing it by beginning the creation of a website and scheduling promotional advertising for the last week of September and second week of October. I much more prefer writing over marketing.
    viewBook.at/onherringcoveroad
    The first book falls under the genres of literary, family saga and general/contemporary fiction; whereas the next two fall also into the genres of crime and murder mystery. The books are currently on Amazon, B&N, iTunes, Kobo and Google play. If you’re interested in reading the first book, and even the next two, please let me know via email and I can send you the ePub and/or Mobi version.

    Below is a quick blurb on both the series and the first book in that series.

    Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you,

    Michael Kroft
    michaelkroft2013@gmail.com

    ABOUT THE SERIES

    The first of four novels in the evocative, not-so-nuclear family saga series called Herring Cove Road where a small group of troubled individuals, dealing with their own personal issues, accidentally come together to form a family unit, and then while struggling to maintain it, are forced to deal with its dark results, such as: racism, death, murder, suicide and much more.

    Taking place primarily in the 70’s, with believable characters and mostly situated in several areas of Halifax, Nova Scotia, the series chronicles the actions (and their results) of an old and introverted Jewish man, a struggling mother, her naive and lonely son, and a boy streetwise beyond his years.

    Be warned, each of the novels in this touching series offers an emotional rollercoaster ride from its beginning to its surprising and, perhaps, shocking ending.

    Volume 1: On Herring Cove Road: Mr. Jew and the Goy Boy
    Volume 2: Still on Herring Cove Road: Hickory, Dickory, Death
    Volume 3: Off Herring Cove Road: The Problem Being Blue **Coming October 31, 2015**
    Volume 4: Before Herring Cove Road: A Love Story **Coming April 1, 2016**

    ABOUT THIS VOLUME

    Mr. Rosen, once an amusing extrovert with a reputation as a prankster, is entering his senior years as a stoic, thirty-year converted introvert who hates change, has little to no interest in people and is more than content to have his wife sit at the navigator’s seat of his life. Since becoming a practising introvert, there have been almost no changes in his life, and for the few that there were, his wife had walked him through them, including the recent move to a much smaller home in a lower/middle class neighbourhood where he lives directly next-door to a racist whose nine-year old son addresses him as Mr. Jew.

    Mr. Rosen had seen the move coming, and he is very much aware of the enormous change to come sometime in the, hopefully, far off future; though, he refuses to give it any attention. That change will come on slowly and painfully and will eventually force him to chart his own life’s route.

    This heartwarming, feel-good novel offers a rollercoaster ride of emotion as Mr. Rosen’s world of habitual routine begins to implode while on a collision course with the chaotic world of an innocent child, its troubled mother and vengeful father.

    **Five Stars** “A touching and thought provoking book.” -Dan Alatorre, author of “Savvy Stories: funny things I learned from my daughter”

    **Five Stars** “I cried -only to have a smile brought to my face before the tears even dried.” Carol H.F.

    *Warning* The novel contains a section of strong language and involves story elements of death, alcoholism and domestic violence.

    Posted on August 7, 2015 at 6:03 pm
  28. Hi!

    I am wondering if you would have time to review my daughter’s book: Nobody’s Story, The Golden Locket? If not, perhaps your obviously talented co-worker might consider it? (One of, a the central characters is a fellow feline.)

    If you are interested, I can send you a pdf copy of the book.

    Thank you!

    Take care,
    Mike

    Posted on August 23, 2015 at 5:30 am
  29. Hi!

    I am wondering if you would have time to review my daughter’s book: Nobody’s Story, The Golden Locket? If not, perhaps your obviously talented co-worker might consider it? (One of the central characters is a fellow feline.)

    If you are interested, I can send you a pdf copy of the book.

    Thank you!

    Take care,
    Mike

    Posted on August 23, 2015 at 5:34 am
  30. Hi Always Reiding,

    I’m Sandra LaMorgese PhD, an indie author of my memoir “Switch: Time for a Change” due to be released later this year. Below you will find a synopsis of Switch, and my brief bio.

    Thank you for your time and consideration for a book review.

    Best,
    Sandra

    Switch: Time for a Change

    Memoir

    Switch is a book unlike any other, it has something for everyone. Will it push you out of your comfort zone? Most certainly. Are parts of it shocking and risqué? Of course! But will it also take you on an eloquent and meaningful journey of self-discovery, honesty, and love? Absolutely.

    In her memoir, Dr. Sandra LaMorgese (and her dominatrix alter-ego) take readers on a wild ride through a story that begins with struggle and defeat, but ultimately transforms into a tale of fulfillment, success, and happiness—all because of a year spent working in one of the most famous BDSM dungeons in New York City.

    Her on-the-job stories will make your jaw drop, and her stream-of-consciousness descriptions of her first days down in the dungeon will have you laughing out loud. Most importantly, though, in Switch, you will meet a person who faced challenges just like yours—dreams that looked unattainable, a love life that felt unfulfilling, and a future that seemed full of uncertainty. You will listen in on every epiphany during the difficult times of transition, and you will witness the beautiful metamorphosis that brought her to a place of true success, love, and peace.

    Through Sandra’s vulnerability, bravery, and unfailing sense of humor, you just might find the same courage that she did—the courage to live authentically and to finally create the life of your dreams.

    Sandra LaMorgese Ph.D. is an expert in bridging the gap between sexuality and a lifestyle that focuses on holistic health of the mind, body and spirit. Her professional specialties are life transformation, interpersonal communication, beauty, health, wellness, and sexual intimacy. She is an author, a featured Huffington Post blogger, podcast host, a sexpert, metaphysician, holistic practitioner, and ordained Reverend.
    Sandra has been featured as an expert on The Howard Stern Show, Dr.Oz, New 12 To Your Health, Artrepreneur, Medical Daily, FORTUNE Magazine, Alternet, New Jersey Life Magazine, POSE Magazine, and The LYFE Magazine, among other media highlights, in addition to writing and publishing articles on the topics of life transformation, health, beauty, vitality, intimacy, and sexuality.

    Posted on October 4, 2015 at 7:34 pm
  31. My nonfiction, “Beat That Kid in Chess” is for the raw beginner in chess, the reader who knows the rules of the game but wants to learn how to win. Reading level is for teenagers and adults and some older children, but the chess diagrams are easy to understand and follow, for those who know the rules of chess.

    This book is for the raw beginner; it’s really simple. I would be happy to send you a copy of this paperback.

    Posted on October 19, 2015 at 8:41 pm
  32. Greetings AlwaysReiding-I really enjoyed browsing your blog and reading some of your reviews. I was hoping you might be interested in reviewing my newly released novel. It is the second book in a series, so I can furnish the first book as well if you are interested.Author: Lars Title: The Apostates Book Two: RemnantsGenre: Science Fiction/Dystopian/Post-ApocalypticSelf-publishedBlurb: After the fall of the ruling Regime of New Megiddo, the John W. Schrubb Administration, the remnants of the country are fought over by the Republic of China Army, the Societatum Pentagram, ‘Database’ cartels, and independent city-states. Greta Sanchez, a former Apostate resistance commander who had sought refuge in West Europa is haunted by the nuclear annihilation of the old capital, New Megiddo City. In order to atone for her complicity in the destruction, she resolves to return to America to stop a new war. Greta sets out to track down her old comrades to reform the Apostates to meet new threats.It features a diverse racial, gender and orientation cast of characters.200 PagesI have epub or .mobi I can send.Thank you,Lars Teeney

    Posted on October 30, 2015 at 1:01 am
  33. Book review requeste

    Title: A Danger to God Himself
    Author: John Draper
    Publisher: Kindle Direct Publishing
    Publication date: Nov. 2015
    Genre: Literary fiction

    Hello.

    My name is John Draper. I’m hoping you might be willing to review my first novel, A Danger to God Himself. It is not a religious book. It is general fiction and a satire of religious certainty. It’s the story of a Mormon missionary who goes insane on his mission. Here is the back cover blurb:

    Mormon missionary/onetime hedonist Kenny Feller has realized that God isn’t about to give him an ounce of the miracle power he needs to succeed on his mission—as promised! What’s more, he’s concluded that, frankly, people aren’t worth the trouble. Then his new junior companion shows up—the wisecracking Jared Baserman—and immediately starts hearing heavenly voices and seeing fantastic visions. For Kenny, it is immediately clear that God has sent Jared to propel him into Mormon Manhood.

    But Kenny’s not the only person who takes note. Interests both virtuous and malevolent cozy up to Kenny and Jared, eager to make use of Jared’s gifting. At first, Kenny takes this as a sign that his perceptions of Jared are spot on. God is using Jared.

    But something’s not quite right.

    Specifically, why in the hell would God choose someone as slope-shouldered as Jared—someone so unreligious, so strange—to be a channel for His supernatural power? He doesn’t even read the Book of Mormon. Plus he smells funny. As their tracting grows fruitless and Jared’s messages grow more bizarre, Kenny begins to wonder: Is Jared really touched by God?

    And, if so, does God know what He’s doing?

    A Danger to God Himself is a scathing takedown of religious certainty, a life-affirming tale set in 1970s Washington state—equal parts spiritual road map and coming-of-age tale.

    I’d be happy to send you a copy for your review.

    Thanks for your time.

    Posted on November 11, 2015 at 4:10 pm
  34. Hello, I saw that you like the Nancy Drew novels. Would you consider reviewing my book? It has a female heroine. Thank you. Adir

    Posted on November 24, 2015 at 6:10 pm